You’re so lame… you probably think this post is about you

22 Mar

I’m not mentally prepared for vacation.  OK, that didn’t work.

I’m pretty tired and I want to make sure I get a good night’s rest on my first night of vacation. Nope, still not good.

I’m a creature of habit and I enjoy being alone… WTF? no.

I’m feeling pretty fucking lame and so incredibly lazy, I wonder if I’ll have the energy to walk to the bathroom when the need arises. Well aware there is no excuse for my behavior, but I’ll continue to engage in it for the duration of the night.  That’s better.

It is true that I chose to smoke some weed and watch Anchorman at 11 last night when I should’ve been packing and tidying up my apartment. It is not at all false that I had only three hours of sleep before hurrying to catch a taxi and make it just in time for my flight. It would be accurate to state that my friends and I have been talking about and looking forward to this break for AT LEAST the last eight weeks. And yet… it is my first night in Miami and I’m in the condo by myself in “lounge boxers” and tank top, eating a sandwich and drinking a beer. Just as I would’ve if I were home – really, the only thing missing is Tori at my foot. I thought of watching a little TV since I don’t have cable at home, but had to shut that off too.

So I took the day off to travel to Miami and do the exact same thing as I do when home. And yes, alone. Because everyone else is using common sense and is out and about, soaking up the carefreeness in the air.

There is no particular reason; I’m not sad, I’m not depressed, I’m not PMSing. I’m pretty freaking content, actually. We’ll just call it a glitch –  a Butt Baby malfunction that will surely be adjusted by sunrise.

From tomorrow on, I promise to be just as absurd, inappropriate, kittenish, and friendly as I’m supposed to be. Because it’s who I am, really – a miracle baby, born from the butt to bring joy and nonsense to all those she befriends (and hell to those she doesn’t… but that’s *so* rare). Just not tonight, I guess. Tonight I’m lame (and loving it).

6 Responses to “You’re so lame… you probably think this post is about you”

  1. The Mercurial Wife March 23, 2010 at 13:40 #

    Who’s looking after Tori? *alarmed*

  2. Juliana March 23, 2010 at 19:30 #

    hehehe.. my friend’s mom. she’s taken care of her before. tori always comes back a little fatter.

  3. Duke Fandango March 25, 2010 at 09:38 #

    Big fan of the song title, title.

    I will now be singing this for the rest of the day.

  4. Sean March 26, 2010 at 14:07 #

    I totally thought this post was about me. Are you telling me it isn’t? That sort of changes everything.

  5. lambaround March 27, 2010 at 19:28 #

    A quick trip to Miami, even alone, sounds pretty great to me (here in boring, allergy-ridden Albuquerque!)

    Damn. Now that song is stuck in my head.

    Lamb’s Most Recent Post: The Chalkboard Door is for Holiday Decorating!

  6. wanderingmenace March 30, 2010 at 06:14 #

    I love that you’re sitting around in boxers drinking a beer on vacation.
    Sounds to me like you know how to relax, I can get on board with that for sure.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

