What? I dunno.

13 Mar

Nuzzled my way in
Coy, to my spot
To my soft, warm place on your surface.

Ironically, nothing was
premeditated
And it felt relaxed.

When I didn’t move
or take an extra breath,
I saw the sharpest colors
felt the freshest breeze
heard lively silence
and it was completely satisfying.

The taste lingers
Unidentifiable on my lips.
A dormant desire in my heart –
relentless thirst for its return.

2 Responses to “What? I dunno.”

  1. Jennifer March 13, 2010 at 15:50 #

    Beautiful!!

  2. Carly Findlay March 14, 2010 at 01:32 #

    That is a gorgeous poem 🙂

Leave a Reply

